Clay County Savings Bank was founded in March 1922 and operated under the name Clay County Building and Loan Association until February 1967, at which time the Bank was renamed Clay County Savings and Loan Association.  Originally a state-chartered savings and loan association, the Bank converted to a federally-chartered savings and loan association in 1995.  In 2003, the Bank converted from a mutual to a stock form of ownership and also converted to a federally-chartered savings bank, changing its name to Clay County Savings Bank in the process.  In May 2015, the Bank converted from a federally-chartered savings bank to its current status as a state-chartered bank.

Clay County Savings Bank (the “Bank”) is a full service, community bank chartered by the State of Missouri. The Bank conducts its business through three offices in Clay County, Missouri, including the main office in Liberty, Missouri, and branch offices in Kearney and (north) Kansas City. The Bank’s deposit accounts are insured up to a maximum of $250,000 by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (the “FDIC”). It is currently regulated by the Division of Finance of the State of Missouri and the FDIC.

The Bank is a wholly owned subsidiary of CCSB Financial Corp. (the “Company”), a Delaware corporation, which was incorporated in September 2002.